top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeslie S.

The Best No-Bake Energy Balls EVER!

Updated: Jun 15, 2020

These no-bake protein brownie bites are just what your sweet tooth is looking for!



I have tried A LOT of energy ball variations, but this, by far, is my favorite! After I found the perfect combination of nutrition and flavor, I did what any foodie would do - I added more chocolate! We now have these incredibly decadent, guilt free, brownie bites. Be sure to eat in moderation, they are addictive - you have been warned!


 


Recipe:


1 cup gluten free oats

1/2 cup ground flax seed

1/2 cup all natural peanut butter

1/2 cup dark or semi-sweet chocolate chips

1/4 cup honey

2 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tsp of vanilla extract

pinch of salt


Instructions:


Mix all ingredients with a large spoon in a bowl until well combined. Pop in the refrigerator and let sit for at least 30 minutes. Roll into tablespoon sized balls and return to the refrigerator for an hour (my favorite is overnight). Make a big batch on Sunday and enjoy all week long as a quick breakfast, recovery for a workout, or late night sweet treat!


Enjoy!


40 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page